Free Webinars – Open to the Public

AAQEP Introductory Webinar

How can an accreditation system foster collaboration and innovation as well as quality assurance and improvement? And what is the value of national accreditation for educator preparation programs? Join a free informational webinar to learn about the AAQEP approach!

  • Get an overview of the potential benefits of national accreditation and how AAQEP was designed to realize that potential
  • Learn about the standards, evidence, and processes that support programs’ quality in their own context
  • Discover how AAQEP is working with states around the country and how you can benefit by joining the conversation
  • Hear from current members about their experience and get answers to your questions

Registration is free but required to reserve your spot. You will receive a link to join the webinar in your confirmation email.

Just want to see what we’re about without waiting for a live webinar?

You can view a recording of a recent introductory webinar on YouTube.

Available Dates

North Carolina Focus
September 29, 2:00–3:00 p.m. EDT

Texas Focus
September 30, 12:00–1:00 p.m. CDT

Oregon Focus
October 1, 1:00–2:00 p.m. PDT

Missouri Focus
October 9, 1:00–2:00 p.m. CDT

New York Focus
October 16, 2:00–3:00 p.m. EDT

Massachusetts Focus
October 22, 3:00–4:00 p.m. EDT

General Audience
November 9, 1:00–2:00 p.m. EST

Members-Only Webinars

No-cost webinars and online forums are offered on a regular basis to support AAQEP members and peer reviewers in their work. These meetings address topics such as developing proposals and self-studies, preparing for site visits, and writing annual reports as well as ad hoc topics generated by the membership.

Close Menu