Board of Directors

Officers (Executive Committee)

Chair: Sandra Doran 
President, Bay Path University
(term exp. 12/2023)
Vice Chair: Anthony Rivera
Vice Chancellor, Universidad Ana G. Mendez, Carolina Campus
(term exp. 12/2022)
Secretary: Tom Bordenkircher
Vice President for Accreditation Relations, Higher Learning Commission
(term exp. 12/2023)
Treasurer: Virginia Goatley 
Interim Dean and Professor, School of Education, University at Albany, SUNY
(term exp. 12/2023)
Ex Officio: Mark LaCelle-Peterson
President and CEO, AAQEP

Other Directors

Doretha J. Allen 
Instructional Coach,
Dallas Independent School District
(term exp. 12/2022)
Gina Anderson
Associate Dean for Educator Preparation & Partnerships, Texas Woman's University
(term exp. 12/2025)
Kathlene Holmes Campbell 
Dean of Education,
University of St. Thomas
(term exp. 12/2024)
Jacob Easley II 
Dean, Graduate School of Education,
Touro University
(term exp. 12/2023)
Anne Marie Fenton
Director of Assessment, Georgia Professional Standards Board
(term exp. 12/2025)
Amy Holcombe
Dean, Stout School of Education,
High Point University
(term exp. 12/2024)
Chris Kalmus
Retired Co-Founder, LiveText
(term exp. 12/2022)
Sharmila Mann
Principal, Education Commission of the States
(term exp. 12/2025)
Scott Myers
Superintendent, USD 363 Holcomb School District (KS)
(term exp. 12/2024)
Rebecca Pelton
President, Montessori Accreditation Council for Teacher Education
(term exp. 12/2023)
Gina Pepin
2018-19 Michigan Region I Teacher of the Year, Escanaba Area Public Schools
(term exp. 12/2023)
J. Aaron Popham
Academic Dean, Teachers College, Western Governors University
(term exp. 12/2025)
Reyes L. Quezada
Chair, Department of Learning and Teaching, University of San Diego
(term exp. 12/2024)
George Ann Rice
COO Teacher Lane, Heroes to Education
(term exp. 12/2024)
Phillip S. Rogers
Executive Director, National Association of State Directors of Teacher Education and Certification
(term exp. 12/2022)
Catherine Snyder
Chair, Education Department, Clarkson University, Capital Region Campus
(term exp. 12/2024)
Katherine Chen Tilley
Chinese Immersion Teacher, Alpine School District, UT
(term exp. 12/2025)
John Watzke
Dean, School of Education, University of Portland
(term exp. 12/2022)
Stephanie Wood-Garnett
President, Institute for Student Achievement
(term exp. 12/2025)