Events Committee

The 12-member Events Committee advises AAQEP and provides peer review for session proposals for the annual Quality Assurance Symposium. Committee members are solicited through a public call for volunteers each spring.

Staff contact: Jennifer Hsu, Event Planner

Events Committee Members

  • Chris Godwin (Chair), Campbell University (term expires 6/23)

  • Buddy Alberson, Missouri Department of Elementary & Secondary Education (term expires 6/25)

  • Joshua Fyman, SUNY Old Westbury (term expires 6/23)

  • Lisa Huffman, Texas Woman's University (term expires 6/24)

  • Andrea Huskie, Hobart and William Smith Colleges (term expires 6/25)

  • Dana Kennamer, Abilene Christian University (term expires 6/23)

  • Melissa Lancaster, Western Governors University (term expires 6/24)

  • Brittany Lane, Consultant (term expires 6/24)

  • Barbara Lucas, Westfield State University (term expires 6/24)

  • Louise Moulding, Weber State University (term expires 6/23)

  • Linda Rhen, Penn State Harrisburg (term expires 6/25)

  • Catherine Wigent, Oakland University (term expires 6/25)


Are you experienced in event planning? Would you like to help peer-review content for AAQEP's symposium? Apply by June 1 to join the Events Committee!